Municipal Resources

Zoning Maps

New York State is a “municipal home rule” state when it comes to zoning regulations. As such, local municipal governments, not counties, adopt and enforce their own zoning ordinances. Each of the 42 municipalities within Orange County have  their own zoning codes and zoning maps. The Orange County Department of Planning, strives to maintain current versions of zoning maps for all 42 municipalities within Orange County. These maps are used by the Department to inform planning policies, understand areas where future growth may likely occur, assess the suitability and compliance of various land use proposals, and for numerous other purposes.

Disclaimer: Zoning maps are posted online for the purpose of public accessibility. The accuracy of zoning district boundaries shown herein may or may not have been verified by the municipality. Contact the  municipality in question regarding any inquiries there might be  about zoning or to determine a zoning district boundary