Board of Ethics

About the Board of Ethics

The mission of the Orange County Board of Ethics is to follow Local Law Number 9 of 2018 and Local Law No. 1 of 2021. This Law establishes a code of ethics and independent Board of Ethics as well as various regulations providing for disclosure requirements for specific Orange County employees, officials and board members.

The Board consists of seven members appointed by the County Executive; three of whom shall be nominated by the Chairman of the Orange County Legislature, three of whom shall be nominated by the Orange County Executive, and one of whom shall be nominated by the Board of Ethics. All appointments shall be confirmed by the Legislature.


  • Paul K. Johnson, DVM, Chair
  • Marcus A. Horrego, Sr.
  • Judge Jeffrey G. Berry - Retired
  • Daniel. B. Clarino
  • Gordon L. Dean
  • Melissa Bonacic

  • James T. Towne, Jr., Counsel

Monthly Meetings

NOTE - The next scheduled meeting is on:

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes