Traffic Safety Board


  • 8 p.m.
  • 1st Thursday of every month
  • Emergency Services Center
    22 Wells Farm Road
    Goshen, NY 10924

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Stephen Brescia, Orange County Legislative Chairman
  • Brendan Casey, Orange County Commissioner of Emergency Services
  • Joseph Coleman, Community Member
  • Erik Denega, Orange County Commissioner of Public Works
  • Carl Dubois, Orange County Sheriff
  • John Ewanciw, City of Middletown Police Chief
  • William J. Hecht, Orange / Ulster BOCES District Superintendent
  • David Hoovler, Orange County District Attorney
  • Richard Gaupman, New York State Department of Transportation Regional Director
  • Richard Mazzone, New York State Police Troop F Captain
  • Darcie Miller, Orange County Commissioner of Mental Health
  • Steven Neuhaus, Orange County Executive
  • Aaron Weaver, City of Newburgh Acting Police Chief
  • William Worden, City of Port Jervis Police Chief

All members of the Board are appointed by the County Executive and confirmed by the Orange County Legislature.


The Traffic Safety Board was created by the Orange County Legislature under Local Law Number 2 of 2008 establishing a Traffic Safety Board pursuant to Article 43, Section 1673 of the Vehicle and Traffic Law of the State of New York.


The goal of the Orange County Traffic Safety Board is to reduce the incidents of fatal and serious personal injury motor vehicle accidents occurring on the roadways within Orange County, New York. In order to achieve this goal, the Board will foster cooperation and partnerships between all involved individuals and agencies representing law enforcement, education, prevention, and community members. The Board will also review and make recommendations to coordinate and direct activities related to the implementation of the New York State Highway Safety Program as approved by the Governor through the Governor’s Traffic Safety Committee (GTSC).

Governors Safety Committee seal
click it or ticket
Stop DWI New York logo