Eligibility Programs

Assistance Programs

The Economic Independence Division provides various forms of financial assistance to families and individuals. They are subject to income and resource eligibility levels which must be satisfied by applicants and recipients in order to qualify for assistance. Participation in Welfare to Work Programs is also required for employable applicants and recipients.

  1. Medicaid
  2. Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP)
  3. Temporary Assistance
  4. Home Energy Assistance Program (HEAP)

Medicaid provides medical assistance for those families and individuals whose medical expenses exceed their income.

Medicaid Buy-In Program for Working People with Disabilities

Medicaid Buy-In Program for Working People with Disabilities (ny.gov)

  1. Program Integrity
  2. Employment
  3. Housing
  4. Child Care (Day Care)
  5. My Benefits

Program Integrity provides a forum for applicants and recipients of Social Service benefit programs to appeal Agency decisions based on N.Y. State Codes, Rules and Regulations. Administrative Reviews and Fair Hearings are conducted by this unit.