County Holidays

2021 Holiday Schedule

  • New Year's Day - January 1, Friday
  • Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday - January 18, Monday
  • Lincoln's Birthday - February 12, Friday
  • Washington's Birthday - February 15, Monday
  • Memorial Day - May 31, Monday
  • Independence Day - July 4, Sunday; observed July 5, Monday
  • Labor Day - September 6, Monday
  • Columbus Day - October 11, Monday
  • Election Day - November 2, Tuesday
  • Veteran's Day - November 11, Thursday
  • Thanksgiving Day - November 25, Thursday
  • Half-Day Before Christmas - December 24, Friday; observed December 23, Thursday
  • Christmas Day - December 25, Saturday; observed December 24, Friday
  • Half-Day Before New Year's - December 31, Friday; observed December 30, Thursday